A weekend of rum
for In Fine!

In Fine holds to its tradition of pulling out all the stops to fulfil the missions entrusted to us...

So, just imagine: when a client sought us out to create the visual identity of their new rum christened EL MATCHO, the brainstorming was on as soon as the cork was popped... And the ideas flowed without moderation!

Bouteille El Matcho

Half macho, half matcha, 100% liégeois! EL MATCHO is a Belgian rum, conceived in one of Jamaica's oldest distilleries, aged here at home in French, then American oak casks and flavoured with Japanese matcha tea. It just goes to show, all roads lead to rum!

King of Jamaican Matcha Rhum

This exotic elixir, a fusion of aromas from all over the world, called for a visual identity that was both quirky, meshing seamlessly with its heavily connotated moniker, and reminiscent of a hint of Belgian humour.

No need to go very far in our quest for inspiration: our team got to sample this delicious rum before everyone else in the guise of a briefing. Total dedication guaranteed!

Ma(t)cha's response to the ma(t)cho!


After having identified the product's target group and its most compelling features with the client, In Fine explored the various visual universes conjured up by rum, Jamaica and... the macho attitude, "machitude". Moustaches, tattoos, muscles and "sassy chassis"...you name it, we thought of it. Our goal? Endow this bottle with an image as powerful as its contents!

El Matcho - Déclinaisons

Visual identity

What better way to represent the matcha's comeback to the macho than with a pin-up? Like this rum, she turns heads while keeping hers firmly planted on her shoulders. With a hint of green reminiscent of Jamaica and a dab of surrealism to remind us that it really did originate here at home. There are even whispers that Jamaicans go "Oufti" when savouring El Matcho rum!

El Matcho - King of Jamaican Matcha Rhum
El Matcho - Avant projets
Next project

Xena

Discover
So, let’s

cocreate
together

Come have a coffee with us along the Meuse. We'll discuss your projects.

Contact-us
Works
About

Week-end au rhum
pour In Fine !

In Fine a pour habitude de s’engager à fond dans toutes les missions qui lui sont confiées...

Alors, imaginez : quand un client vient nous demander de développer l’identité visuelle de son nouveau rhum baptisé EL MATCHO, le brainstorming démarre aussitôt le bouchon enlevé… Et les idées fusent sans modération !

Bouteille El Matcho

Moitié macho, moitié matcha, 100% liégeois ! EL MATCHO est un rhum belge, élaboré dans l’une des plus anciennes distilleries de Jamaïque, vieilli chez nous dans des fûts de chêne français, puis américains et aromatisé au thé matcha japonais. Comme quoi, tous les chemins mènent au rhum !

King of Jamaican Matcha Rhum

Pour cet exotique breuvage aux parfums du monde, il fallait une identité visuelle à la fois décalée, en accord total avec le nom très connoté, tout en gardant une touche d’humour belge.

Pas besoin d’aller chercher l’inspiration bien loin : notre équipe a pu déguster ce délicieux rhum en avant-première en guise de briefing. Implication maximum garantie !

La réponse de la ma(t)cha au ma(t)cho !


Après avoir défini les cibles et les atouts du produit avec le client, In Fine a exploré différents univers visuels liés au rhum, à la Jamaïque et… à la machitude. Moustaches, tatouages, muscles et mécaniques bien roulées… tout y est passé. Objectif : conférer à la bouteille une image aussi puissante que le contenant du flacon !

El Matcho - Déclinaisons

Identité visuelle

Pour donner du répondant au macho du matcha, quoi de mieux qu’une pin-up ? Comme le rhum, celle-ci fait tourner les têtes tout en gardant la sienne bien sur les épaules. Avec une touche de vert pour rappeler la Jamaïque. Et un brin de surréalisme pour ne pas oublier que cela vient bien de chez nous. Il se chuchote même que les Jamaïcains disent "Oufti" quand ils dégustent le rhum El Matcho !

El Matcho - King of Jamaican Matcha Rhum
El Matcho - Avant projets
Next project

Xena

Découvrir
So, let’s

cocreate
together

Venez partager un petit café avec nous en bord de Meuse et nous discuterons de vos projets.

Contactez-nous
Works
À propos