Design me some fun packaging!

Why did Materne choose In Fine for repositioning its Fruit Pocket range? Maybe because we’ve never lost sight of our more playful side.

Materne beachflag

And so, in reconceiving the packaging of these delectable little fruit delicacies that you can take anywhere, we went back to the playground and back to our earliest memories of frolicking childhood fun. Best of all, Materne loved it!

Serious work without taking things too seriously

It all began with an intensive brainstorm session, which quickly turned into sucking on lollypops before promptly ending up on the drawing board of an illustrator who is not just still in touch with his inner child but, if we’re honest, never really grew up in the first place. Out of his crayon emerged 4 utterly hilarious characters who soon took the form of the fruitiest little pouches ever… They don’t just look childlike, that’s exactly what they are! And the concept became reality.

Materne so fruit packaging

A personality for every taste


4 packets, 4 characters, 4 clearly defined personalities. But also 4 responses to a brief that wasn’t as easy as it sounded. Because in addition to amusing children and speaking to their imaginations, our characters also needed to reflect the values of the brand: nature, fruit, health and Belgitude!

Materne sketch so fruit

A fun and educational concept

Take a good look at the Fruit Pockets’ packaging: behind its childlike exterior you will find a playful expression of all the benefits of these 100% natural products: no pesticides, no added sugar, Belgian apples

Packaging Materne so fruit

From packaging to promotion

Materne was so pleased with the universe created by our packaging concept that they were keen to use it everywhere! And so the fun continued at In Fine as we adapted our little characters to every possible medium from signage and POS to online… What a treat!

Materne illustration
Abribus Materne
Materne illustration
Shooting packaging materne
Next project

El Matcho

Discover
So, let’s

cocreate
together

Come have a coffee with us along the Meuse. We'll discuss your projects.

Contact-us
Works
About

Dessine-moi un packaging amusant

Si Materne a fait appel à In Fine pour repositionner sa gamme Fruit Pocket, c’est peut-être parce qu’on a toujours su garder notre âme d’enfant !

Materne beachflag

Du coup, pour repenser les emballages de ces délicieuses petites gourmandises aux fruits à emporter partout, on a replongé aussi sec dans l’univers de nos cours de récré et des franches rigolades de notre enfance. Et le plus beau c’est que Materne a adoré !

Du travail sérieux sans se prendre au sérieux !

Tout a commencé par un brainstorming à se tirer les cheveux qui est vite parti en sucette pour finir sur la planche à dessin d’un illustrateur à l’esprit aussi farceur que facétieux. De son crayon sont sorties 4 mascottes totalement hilares qui ont vite fait de se transformer en petites gourdes plus fruitées que jamais… Ca a l’air enfantin et en fait c’est exactement ça ! Le concept était lancé.

Materne so fruit packaging

A chaque goût sa personnalité


4 goûts, 4 mascottes, 4 personnalités bien barrées. Mais aussi la réponse à un briefing moins simple qu’il n’y paraît. Car nos mascottes, en plus de plaire aux enfants et de parler à leur imagination, devaient aussi refléter les valeurs du produit : nature, fruits, santé et belgitude !

Materne sketch so-fruit

Un packaging fun et informatif

Regardez bien l’emballage des Fruit Pocket : sous des dehors enfantins et rigolos, on y retrouve exprimés de manière ludique tous les avantages de ces produits 100% naturels : pas de pesticides, pas de sucres ajoutés, pommes belges

Packaging Materne so fruit

De l’emballage à la promo

L’univers créé pour les packagings a tellement plu à Materne qu’ils ont souhaité le décliner partout partout ! Alors chez In Fine, on a prolongé le fun en reproduisant nos petits personnages sur tous les supports possibles : affichage, PLV, matériel online… une vraie régalade !

Illustration Materne so Fruit
Abribus Materne
Affiche Materne illustration
Shooting Materne packaging
Next project

El Matcho

Découvrir
So, let’s

cocreate
together

Venez partager un petit café avec nous en bord de Meuse et nous discuterons de vos projets.

Contactez-nous
Works
À propos